Staff List

PROFESSIONAL STAFF

Brad Russell, CEO/Executive Director, brussell@rvymca.org, (541) 772-6295 x121
Simone Kaiser, Development Director, skaiser@rvymca.org, x101
Jeni Beck, Fitness Director, jbeck@rvymca.org, x104
Jennifer Cook, Membership Coordinator, membership@rvymca.org, x103
Holly Hawley, Aquatics Coordinator, hhawley@rvymca.org, x119
Gary Taylor, Camp & Sports Director, gtaylor@rvymca.org, x107
Michele Hunt, Child Care Director, mhunt@rvymca.org, x108
Bethany Pitts, Afterschool Coordinator, afterschool@rvymca.org, x114
John Cerini, Business Operations Director, jcerini@rvymca.org, x116
Kris Henning, Facilities Director, maintenance@rvymca.org, x125
Rhiannon Oropallo, Community Outreach Coordinator, roropallo@rvymca.org, x102

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR BACKGROUND

Rogue Valley YMCA Executive Director

The YMCA Board of Directors hired Brad Russell as their Executive Director who started in July of 2006. Brad received his Business Administration degree from the University of Maine and his Masters degree in Recreation Administration from Springfield College in Massachusetts. He began his YMCA career in 1990 as a Program Specialist at the YMCA of Greater Rochester in New York.  He then took his first sabbatical to complete a 3,500 mile cross country bicycle trip from Maine to California.  Brad went on to volunteer for one year teaching conversational English at a YMCA in the country of Taiwan where he met his wife, Stella.  In 1995, Brad became the Program Director at an ocean-front resident camp, YMCA Camp Surf, in San Diego, California.  From 1999 to 2005, he was the Executive Director of the Monterey Peninsula and South County YMCAs in Monterey County, California. Brad then took his second sabbatical to hike the entire 2,650 mile long Pacific Crest Trail from Mexico to Canada.  Brad also volunteers for the Nonprofit Association of Oregon, La Clinica Health Centers and helps the local Gang Prevention Task Force.  As an avid traveler, he has visited YMCAs in more than 35 countries, speaks Mandarin Chinese and a bit of Spanish.

.

Website Map: Home, Youth Development, Healthy Living, Social Responsibility, Donate Now, Volunteer Opportunities, Donor Recognition, Benefits of Membership, Rates & Scholarships, Hours of Operation, Corporate Memberships, Membership Policies, Preschool & Child Care, Afterschool Programs, Day Camp & Summer Camp, Youth Sports, Swim Lessons, Water Fitness, Group Exercise, Personal Fitness, Youth & Family Fitness, Recreational Activities, Free Programs, List of Amenities, Facility Rental, Photo Tour, Mission & Goals, International Initiatives, Employment Opportunities, Community Partners, History of the Y, Staff List, Board List